Nu Scum, Or; Ode to the Godless

I believe my stagnation of blogging is due to several factors; for instance, I was doing quite fine recently, and now I am not. This sort of odd upset is what spurs me to write, a rule that is almost certainly reflected throughout history. Also, this post originalyl had a much different title, and that aborted post still sits as a draft. I suppose, sometimes, you just have to change.

The Word today kids, is Truth.

A heady topic, I know. But as a relatively recent Agnostic Athiest, my longview backwards is definately one that sees failure and hyposrisy in the pursuit of that faith. I highly reccomend the youtube video series “Fundamental Falsehoods of Creationsim”, in which many of these hypocrisys are highlighted. Neither here, nor there.

After a recent conversation with my mother explaining this end, she was incredibly hopeful. I was not all that worried that I would be disowned, but the thought was in my mind.  She ended the conversation hoping that one day I’d believe again.

I began to think about it, how life was “back then”, and it all seemed so….

awesome.

You cannot defeat the good-ness that stems from belief. I mean, C’mon. Everything will be Ok! There is a plan! I know what just occurred was fucked up and horrible, but there! Is! A! Reason! Why think? Hell, at a certain point it could be a productivity thing. Why consider the world around us when we can be focused on ourselves! Also, the Sinners! We are good, and they are bad! They always are, and the creator says so! Science? Heresy. I need nothing but the prayer to get me through. Life with the blinders on, and it seems so amazing.

There is a scene in the animatrix where one person asks another to plug back in.  He made a deal with the machines, and they would be allowed back in to the matrix, their memories wipes, given all the gold and riches, fame, etc they could ever want.  So, do the Godless ever consider this choice? I mean, we’d just… forget, right? We’d lull ourselves to the pious cascade, and go with the flow?

Or is it better to be gritty? Is it better to forgo the others, who even seek to twist and clusterfuck the words we hold dear – like truth, for instance- and live an existence full of reality, which in and of itself is nowhere as clean and pretty as the falshood that others live by? Well. Big words aside; I’ve taken the red pill, and all is done.

Fuck that shit. I’m spider fucking jerusalem Alex fucking Jarvis. Here’s to the Godless.

0 Responses to “Nu Scum, Or; Ode to the Godless”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Del.Icio.us